Nowadays, education overseas has become more accessible and growing numbers of people send their offspring to study in other countries. However, this trend has its detractors. I strongly believe that the pros far outweigh the cons, and will examine both below.

In modern society, education is developing day by day and for this reason, today is common to study abroad, also in other countries but this fact could lead to negative consequences. In this essay, I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of doing this kind of experience. Firstly, I strongly believe that travelling can be extremely useful due to the fact that it can open your mind, you can learn new things about other cultures and for these reasons a student must study abroad if he has the opportunity. In my experience, attending a university far from home, I can say that it is a great chance for improving and becoming a better person with more experience. Although it could be wonderful to be an off-side student, it will implicate some risks and dangers, in fact, students can fell home-sick maybe because they were not able to make friends and also if something happened, like an injury, there is nobody who can support themselves. However, I think that pros overcome the cons by long in light of the fact that thanks to new technologies today it is possible to stay with old friends and family virtually and never feel alone. In conclusion, I believe that all the students who have the possibility, must go away for studying due to the fact that they can learn more things and they can develop an open mindset, on the contrary, there are few aspects where the student can experience negative situations but all this things are easy to overcome.