n the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Over the last few years, many institutions instructed all students by using the traditional ways, which was lectures. However, at present, there are new methods and technologies which will be more effective teaching for the teachers. While people believe that this option has some benefits, it also has many problems afterwards. This essay will outline both advantages and disadvantages of this recent new teaching technology. Firstly, one advantage of using the new version of the technology is easy reaching most the students and access information, which includes searching for something on the internet. For instance, due to the Covid-19 lockdown, every school provide remote teaching via Zoom software. This can be the most useful approach when school is not available. Moreover, learning with the new technology makes the instructors feel convenient in presentation and it also makes the students receive the teaching information very clearly. Thus, having this trend is the best option which everyone can take an online course and give the students the opportunity to learn new experiences. Alternatively, there is not everybody who prefer studying an online course. One disadvantage is wasting a big amount of money in order to obtain new electronics, such as laptops, iPad, and computers. To illustrate, parents need to purchase new laptops for their children. The reason is for attending the online class at home. With regards to this, mother and father will support by preparing these new tools for them. Especially, when their kids have some classes in which the software need to be updated. Hence, spending money on new gadgets makes people consider that it is not worth investing. In conclusion, technology is the most convenient to discover some pieces of new knowledge on social. It is also necessary for both students and teachers. Nevertheless, by the fact that most of them are expensive and someone cannot afford this financial problem.