Students are becoming more and more reliant on the internet. While the internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for-educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with statement

The Internet has become an important part of a daily routine in the current times. Students these days are depending more and more on the internet. I agree with the statement that although the internet is feasible, it has many side effects which should not be neglected. Additionally, its usage in the educational area should be limited. Firstly, it has restricted the student's horizons to think and resolve the problem by themselves. Whenever they are stuck, they are inclined to rely on the internet instead of thinking of the solution on their own. For instance, students are assigned some projects at school. Instead of going through various books, library and offline material, they prefer to get the answers on the internet. Furthermore, instead of relying completely on it, they should use it in a limited manner such as, it can be used for getting some illustrations and graphs and rest they should focus to do by themselves. Secondly, though web browsing has made life easier by providing solutions to various problems in one place with a single click, it has made us lazier. Earlier, students used to travel to each other houses for group studies or project work but now they just prefer to connect using applications like zoom. For example, virtual classes are prefered these days over traditional ones. This has reduced the interactions among the students. To add on, students tend to stay indoors and play online games rather than going out and play together. This has caused health issues too. To conclude, everything comes with its pros and cons. One should not neglect the negative side. The Internet no doubt makes our life easier, but it has limited the horizon to think for the students. In the study field also it should be limited to some extend.