In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of people think that's governments should make some kind of threshold for maximum earning per person. On the other side, some believed completely opposite it. Firstly, everyone in today's world makes their profit or earning by themself. so it is not ideal to think about someone involvement in a specific personal financial situation. If some specific person takes high salaries then they pay more tax as compare to low wage earners. The best example is Microsoft CEO Satya Nandale is getting high salary than the common person but he also pays more taxes that's make rise government income, so then they spend those taxes on some other developments. On the other side, some narrow mind people completely ignore some benefits and think on the opposite side. If government make some fixed level of income that's demotivating young generation as well as they become lazier toward their works and never gives more interest in the future goals. The best relevant example is New Zealand governments made some salary threshold for government employees like nurses, police now they not able to get more than $60000 per year. Which already started demotivate their employees and some of them already left that jobs. In conclusion, my view strongly supports with the first statement. Governments do not have the right to interfere with someone success or financial matters. If a person earns more money then the governments make more money than a simple line of understanding. However, governments have to encourage their citizens to make more money through hard work or smart work.