It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinino? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children.

Learning the difference between right and wrong at an early age is vital for juveniles. Some people think the penalty is essential to help them learn about discrimination. This essay disagrees with the idea because parents and teachers can use other ways to teach appropriate conduct to kiddies. There are two crucial reasons to substantiate my support with the given statement. First, a body infliction may stimulate aggressiveness and traumatize the children because they tend to mimic their families. For example, in households that use violence for discipline, infants will grow up with the understanding that violence is the best way to solve problems. This may even lead to crimes. Moreover, Cubs who have been traumatized by harsh punishments may have difficulty trusting others as well as blending in with society. For instance, most adults who suffer from depression had a traumatizing experience in their childhood, including, beating, detenting or scolding. Secondly, physical punishment damages the relationship between parents and children. It may cause kids to associate violence with their parents. As a result, kids may try to avoid parents at all costs. In addition, youths will not seek their parents ’ consultation and turn other people such as friends instead. While pupils still have to be taught what is right and what is wrong, there are alternatives to cruel infliction: being a role model for the children and communicating with them using reasons. The primary method, adults should provide good examples which parents must spend time with their children to establish and strengthen the bond. The time spent can also be used to provide examples of what pupils should or should not do. Another way is talking to them with reasons. Generally speaking, young children ’s unwanted behaviours are based on their simple urges such as wanting to play, wanting snacks, or not wanting to do homework. Instead of physically punishing them, parents may choose to negotiate with them using argumentation. For example, when your baby wants to have cookies before the meal, a mother may negotiate with the baby, offering more cookies after the meal as opposed to fewer cookies now. To conclude, despite penalty can use in children when they do something wrong, it does not mean that kids will learn and distinguished what is wrong or right at an early age. Instead, parents should understand and solve it consciously.