nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

With the growth of population, a lot of people have the preference of being self-employed instead of working in an organization or an enterprise. The reasons why such ideas are spreading can vary from person to person. To begin with, one could indicate since self-employed ones are not working for any specific company, they can manage their own working hours. Hence there will not be any pressure on them about when to commence their job or when to finish. For instance, many freelance teachers are free to choose their own class times and it can include both early in the morning or late at night. Another reason why a majority of people like working for themselves is the financial part. Furthermore, a majority of people would rather have all the salary for themselves instead of sharing some of it with their boss or supervisor. To make this more tangible, a questionnaire was spread among various groups of people asking how they are satisfied with the salary they receive. Almost 86% of the answers were claiming they would be more convenient if they did not have to give up some part of their earnings to their employers. On the other hand, it is not true if we say self-employed people are experiencing no difficulties. Some of those who are not working for an employer claimed that they cannot see a visible future for their job. Although they are not dealing with strict working hours or have no stress of being punished by their boss, they still fear they lose their job since there is no one to support them. Additionally, it must not be forgotten that collecting good reviews and having a strong resume is a part of showing how professional someone is, and that would make it a bit difficult for self-employed ones since they have no valid person to refer to. For example, many job applications which are filled by freelancers, are being subsided and overlooked in offices just because they did not have a confirmation from their previous boss or supervisor. To sum up, it is to say not only has the number of self-employed people grew through previous years, it also made them believe it is for the best and they would benefit more. But as we all know, each job has its own advantages and drawbacks, and being a freelancer is no exception to that either.