Some people believe that university education should focus on the skills of employment for the future. Others think they should focus on academic study only. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One part of society considers that universities should put more attention towards courses that teach work skills which are required in future jobs, however, another part of society believes that universities should give more attention to delievering the academic education. I think universities must focus on both academic education and professional skills for the overall nation's prosperity. On the one hand, people argue that higher education where work skills should be taught to the students is beneficial to overall economic growth as this helps to get high-salaried jobs easily. For example, a person has good hold over interpersonal skills can attain managerial positions in big multinational companies as such skills help a job applicant to manage a team, to direct and support their staff. Furthermore, business is one of the work areas where experience and soft skills put a person ahead in the competition than university degree holders. Therefore, universities should more focus on courses that can develop required skills in students for future jobs. On the other hand, individual people are in favour of university education in terms of academic knowledge as it is of utmost importance for the individuals as well as societal welfare. For example, if a person has professional degree in a Bachelor's of Education along with a Bachelor's in Arts, and the another person has a Bachelor's of Education with a Master's Degree in Arts scores more weightage in the selection process, so tertiary education puts a person one step ahead than others as it can be a selection factor between job applicants. Apart from that, some job positions require theoretical knowledge as well, namely teachers, accountants etectera. Hence, universtities should concentrate more on academic studies as this will help persons to get better jobs at ease, ultimately, society benefits. In conclusion, I think that every work or field has its own requirements, therefore, universities should balance out both the styles of imparting studies, so that every student can take benefit of studies according to their interests, and can get jobs easily in their respective job fields, resulting in, economic growth as well as individuals' prosperity.