In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so, and what can be done to improve contact between neighbours?

Currently is well know that a huge number of people spends less time with their neighbours than they used to do in the previous generation. Actually, we can even do not know who they are. There are several reasons why citizens have reduced their relations with neighbours. For me, some elements could explain it. To begin with, people are extremely busy nowadays if we compare it with the past, we spend a lot of time at work and in contact with our co-workers instead of neighbours. Moreover, because of modern forms of communication, we have a large circle of friends with whom we are in touch with only through social media. To reverse this problem, people should give a small gift to a new neighbour when they came to our area and introduce ourselves to them. Also, we should keep in touch with our neighbours not only to discuss solutions to problems in the neighbourhood but also to have leisure time with them. Another cause for this problem is that people have been spending much time inside their homes even on the weekends, since their habits of leisure activities have been changed. We prefer watching movies, series, playing video games instead of doing outdoor activities. In order to solve this issue and have better contact with, neighbours people should go to social places such as parks, gyms, and playgrounds for children in our neighbourhood because it can help us to strike up a friendship with them. In conclusion, losing the relationship with neighbours would be a problem since when we have a closer relationship with them, we have the opportunity to build a sense of community in our neighbourhood as we used to do in the past.