in many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

I agree that sending children to single-sex seminary can lead to some pretty severe disadvantages later in life. Human society exists as a dipole with males and females having to play equal roles, and the segregation of the sexes in the hall can hamper young individuals later in their lives. One of the ways this separation can affect the lives of the children forced to go to single-sex schools is that they don't get to interact with peers of the opposite sex during school. This segregation can lead to a scarcity of experience in talking with people of the opposite gender. And growing up during teenage years and especially during adulthood, this dearth of understanding can hurt you dearly as it formulates a sense of lack of confidence regarding conversations with a potential partner, resulting in loneliness and not finding a romantic partner. For example, this shortfall of a partner can lead to a negative love life, which can cause severe social and medical issues such as chronic depression, anxiety and other such ailments. Consequently, it is of utmost importance to a person's wellbeing later in life that they get to interact with friends of opposite sexes during their schooling years. Another area where single-sex seminary can lead to conflict is the inequality faced by genders during work. Due to not having interacted with the other role in a professional or academic workplace, individuals who had to attend single-sex institutions can often not correctly regard the feelings, emotions or thought processes that the other gender might have. The male and female minds, although very similar, can respond to different stimuli in drastically different ways. For example, what might be okay to converse with a fellow guy can have an altogether different meaning in a conversation with a female coworker. This sense of decency develops in schools during the tender age of childhood upon interacting with your fellow mates. Conclusively, for proper development of youth into teenagers and then young adults who can embed themselves into society whilst knowing how to interact with the opposite sex appropriately and respect their boundaries, youngsters must be sent to co-educational academy rather than being sent to the single-sex university.