Some people prefer to live with a roommate. Others prefer to live alone. Compare the advantages of each choice. Which of these two options do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your answer

People have different preferences when choosing a place to stay. Certain individuals opt for living together with roommate, while others prefer to live individually. Though the first choice would give more privacy and convenience, I believe that the second choice is more less expenses and less lonely. Staying alone, people would feel more private and convenient. Some people feel insecure sharing a house or apartment as they have to use facilities and amenities together and this would create an awkward moments or some conflicts. In addition, it is more flexible for the owner because they could play their favourite song as loud as they prefer and they could, also, invite their friends to their place without caring for another person. For example, more than a half of Thai single people choose to live individually rather than living with their friends or family. However, the first advantage of staying together is cost effective. Every occurred costs like utilities expense or decorating expense is devided by two people and this enables them to save money more. Another benefit is the reducing of loneliness because when two people live together, they are like best friend who support one another. Obviously, this raises mental stamina. Take my cousins as a proof, she has been living with her best friends for more than 20 years. In conclusion, the advantages of the former are privacy and convenience, whereas those of the latter brings more cost efficiency and less boredom. I prefer to share believing that two heads are better than one. At the end of the day, it is up to individuals either to be alone or to be together.