Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people believe that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have widely different views on whether economic advancement plays a significant role in a nation or various progress also have a positive impact on generating economy. Personally, I am the point of those who believe other measures of breakthrough are just as important. On the one hand, it is undeniable that economic advancement is seen as a fundamental goal for countries as it lay the foundation of increasing the quality of life. That could be explained by the fact that a healthy economy results in job creations and ensure almost all citizens have steady positions, which leads to reduce the proportion of unemployment. Furthermore, a government with high revenue can invest in the country's transport networking, its education or healthcare systems. Take the US for a good example, according to the New York Times published in 2019, the figure for GDP per capita in America is higher than the corresponding figure for global, with 65 297,52 USD and 11,417.16 USD respectively. Consequently, when a nation places more importance on developing an economy, the public can live better-off and improve their lives. On the other hand, external factors also contribute to a country's development such as the environment. It not only provides biodiversity, natural beauty to people living in but also increases revenue as in recent days many nations take advantage of their destinations to garner publicity or develop tourism. By contrast, if a nation places economic growth as a top priority so they make the most of natural resources for industrialization and modernization, which will take its toll on human beings and their economy. Therefore, apart from enhancing the business, governments should concentrate on other factors to develop countries overwhelmingly. In conclusion, although economy growth is an essential goal for both government and individuals, I suggest that the national politicians and authorities should balance between economic progress and other types of advancements to guarantee a prosperous country for all the citizens.