SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT READING STORIES FROM A BOOK IS BETTER THAN WATCHING TV OR PLAYING COMPUTER GAMES FOR CHILDREN. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE ?

Nowadays, children show more interested in taking advantage of modern technology. It is assumed by many that kids nowadays spend more time on the television and the internet rather than reading novels. This essay will argue that children waste more time on various websites. First of all, the younger generation youths around 10 to 18 years of being more addicted towards the modern technology, they will spend long hours surfing various websites like Facebook, Instagram and youtube. For example, today's generation of kids used to eat meals by watching the television or by videos on youtube. However, this is becoming an obsession that may give rise to many side effects which will affect their lifestyle at a very young age. Moreover, most kids developing certain diseases like affecting their eyesight, lack of exercise giving rise to an increase in the level of insulin in the body. Yet, parents play a vital role in the development of the individual and they should limit the time of using these electronic gadgets. In old days, teenagers used to utilize their time by reading storybooks, novels and magazines. For instance, a famous Indian writer Sudha Murthy wrote the books since she was a child. Furthermore, in those days, people utilise their leisure time by making them busy in the extra circular activities nonetheless, these things are completely absent for today's generation. Government should build a small library for free cost in every locality so that everyone can enjoy reading different things. In conclusion, reading books, magazines and newspapers should be promoted rather than advertising different technologies or schemes. Finally, I conclude that it is the responsibility of everyone to encourage their offspring to pay more attention to books instead of watching tv or the Internet.