Nowadays it is possible to move ocean creatures from their natural habitat at sea and have them placed in amusement parks for the purpose of people’s recreation. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, people have been inclined to spend their holidays by visiting amusement parks because they are able to explore various kinds of ocean creatures in one place. Some argue that it is beneficial to the public if these animals are moved from the ocean and placed in parks while others disagree with this contention. This essay will discuss why the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages. Critics of this opinion are of the belief that keeping sea creatures in amusement parks is more advantageous for the purpose of people's recreation. Firstly, the public of all ages can discover unique species and learn about their behaviours, characteristics. Secondly, they are likely to experience the connection with mother nature itself. To illustrate, children might be the most beneficial age group because they can easily remember and identify these animals by looking at them in parks rather than watching visuals in books. Therefore, some belief in placing ocean creatures in parks. On the contrary, others do not support this statement since not all recreational areas are well developed to be considered a convenient habitat for ocean wildlifelife. Additionally, they might be kept in captivity. Consequently, it may hamper their growth and health. Furthermore, moving animals from ocean will probably create an imbalance in an environment life cycle. For an instance, a recent research shows that in the pacific ocean, a number of salmon fishes has decreased dramatically which affected other sea animals ' food chain. Hence, some opine that this movement migh have more demerits than benefits. In conclusion, although an ocean wild life in amusement parks can be used for people's recreation, it may disturb an environment life cycle and deteriorate animals ' health who are in cages. In my opinion, it is the government's responsibilty to impose strict rules on the park authorities so that they keep creatures in a suitable atmosphere, provide a healthy food and do not move them from the ocean to parks above certain limit.