Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that product campaign is very persuasive, while others suggest that campaigning is very popular therefore, we are not attentive. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and my opinion. On the one hand, publicising products has succeeded in convincing people to purchase goods and the reason for this is that it shows the efficiency of a product. When adverts are being displayed to the general public, it gives information and scenarios where a particular item works to perfection. Consequently, individuals want to try and see for themselves because humans are explorers in nature. For example, the telecommunication network, Airtel, has a very eye-catching advert about their cheap browsing data and it is shown on television most of the time. As a result, I decided to subscribe to a data plan to see the effectiveness displayed on the promotion. On the other hand, the popularity of adverts is too much that some persons are no more attentive and this is because some individuals lose interest in the campaigned item. It is said that when people view too much of a particular thing they lose interest in it. Some folks think that because they have watched it and seen how it works, they need something different and as such pay less attention to the advertisement. For instance, I saw an advertisement about a hair styling product and it kept on popping up in my phone. Subsequently, I went to a hair shop and decided to purchase another product because I wanted to try something new as I already knew what the publicized product was meant for. In conclusion, although too much publicity calls for less attention as folks lose interest in the advertised product, I believe that campaigns have succeeded in convincing people to purchase things because it reveals the effectiveness of items.