We have been living in the nuclear age for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

The advancement of nuclear automation started almost half a century ago. Since, the testing of the first atomic bomb, nuclear power has given governments the ability to destroy the planet. Despite this, the machinery has been used in a number of positive ways as an energy source and also in some sectors of medicines. I believe that this nuclear technology is a great danger to life on Earth. However, I also believe that despite having so much lethality, it is a blessing to mankind, if it is used in a controlled way. Power is one of the basic necessities since the start of the industrial revolution in the last century. There have been many resources that provide energies that humankind has used to capability their machines. However, most of them are limited or are very expensive to use except for Nuclear Energy. It provides a lot of intensity for a small amount of fuel. In a Nuclear power,plant an oflot electricity is produced for few grams of Uranium (fuel used in a Nuclear Power Plant) because of its radiation. Another area where this radiation is useful in the treatment of Cancer. It is one of the most lethal diseases of the world, but scientists have found a way to use the radiation from radioactive particles in a limited amount to destroy these cancerous cells. Despite these benefits, the risk involving nuclear automation is also very high. A single Nuclear bomb has the capacity of reducing an entire city to ashes, making it inhabitable and the effects of which can be seen for centuries. During World War 2, Americans dropped 2 atomic bombs in the city of Hiroshima and Nagasaki respectively, the destruction of those bombs have caused so much suffering, the effect of which is still visible on kids that are being born with some disabilities. Nuclear Technology requires a lot of precision else it can be very destructive. Even a small change in value can cause a lot of destruction as faced by Fukushima Nuclear capability Plant. In Conclusion, I believe that nuclear technologies, if used in a controlled way can be very beneficial to mankind providing vitality and medicines for Cancer. However, just a small change in a variable can cause a lot of damage to the environment making the place full of poison for centuries.