Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Technology has revolutionized each and every phase of life. Presently,some researchers suggest that most of children tend to communicate through the social media applications instead of facing one to one. This essay intends to analyze the reasons that why people prefer to use online sites for meetings and other purposes with some solutions to reduce this tendency. There are several factors responsible for online meeting, the most important of which relate to the sophistication of technology. Due to the advancements in technology it has become easier to communicate and do other works on internet that is why masses usually use networking sites to accomplish their work. As most of the people have personal mobile phone, computer and laptop and they find, using technical gadgets are convenient as compared to going outside for meetings because they just want to live in their comfort zone. Another one is that time, the most precious units of this ultramodern society, which can be saved by using network websites. To demonstrate it, in this technical era, everyone busy in their life and nobody have enough time to meet with others so they prefer to use social applications such as Whatsapp, Instagram,Facebook and so on, which are helpful to save their time as they need not to go anywhere to meet with their loved ones. Thus, people give preference to the electrical gadgets to keep connection with their kith and kin. There are some viable solutions to control this trend but some changes are in modern lifestyle needed to be done. Government, the most powerful body of any nation, can support local authorities to build new parks for public, which are likely to encourage young people to spend their leisure time with their friends and others. When they visit in parks, they can refresh their mind and also share their thoughts and interest with others. Last but not least, parents should restrict the time of using modern gadgets of their children and make them aware about the negative impact of electrical equipments. To conclude, as per my above discussion, I opine that although today’s generation give preference to online applications for meeting with others but this trend can be controlled with the help of awareness and some restrictions on the use of electronic gadgets.