Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

These days, animal testing is still debating. While certain people claim that it is not good for animals and should be illegal, some people think that animal experiments provide valuable development to mankind. This essay will be explained why experimentation on animals is important and present other alternative ways. The animal testing has several benefits. First of all, it reduces risk in human lives. To explain, many companies around the world, especially in the cosmetics sector, use animals for testing their products before launching them to a market. Some ingredients in products might harm the human body. It can also lead to an allergy or negative consequences. Therefore, experiments will help companies to know and prevent their consumers from any possible dangers. For example, Chinese governments force all cosmetics brands to test products on species before selling to Chinese people. Furthermore, it improves scientific advancement. This is because experiments in some species, such as mice and rabbits, give almost the same results as humans. As a result, it renders scientific heritages for people in the future. A good example is a COVID-19 vaccine. To ensure that a vaccine is safe for humans, it needs to pass through various steps of experiments in animals. However, those who disagree with this claim that it is unethical and all testings should be banned. There are various alternative ways for this situation. One of the possible solutions is that governments should implement a law that limits the number of animals researches. Only necessary cases are allowed to use animals. Another interesting solution is that modern technology should be used instead. To sum up, I totally agree that animal experiments are important. However, some other choices should be done to reduce species that will be killed in the future.