Local governments are pushing companies to move from large cities to regional locations.    What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

A government always strive to develop all the parts of their country. In this process, companies are being moved to regional locations from large cities by local governments. This process has its own set of advantages and disadvantages. In the essay, both will be discussed along with reasons. To begin with, there are a plethora of pros in moving them to villages. Firstly, a balance in population can be maintained. For example, since all companies are located in urban areas, everyone has to move to the respective areas for their livelihood. This will create backwardness in certain areas. Instead, if they are located in those backward areas as well, people will move these areas causing the equal distribution of population. Additionally, this distribution will help their respective areas to develop gradually. For instance, the outskirts of Mysore was indirectly developed by Infosys company. Employees from different regions shifted to this place. They needed a place to stay, hotels and entertainment things. All of these were provided by locals which increased their income and even provided a source of money for a few. On the other hand, there are cons that cannot be ignored. One that stands out is a disturbance to environmental balance. For instance, for moving these reputed organisations to regional areas, a large amount of space is required. This can be obtained by cutting down forest areas (deforestation). Due to this a large number of animal species could come to extinct states along with the plants and trees following deadly consequences which include a rise in average temperature, increase in air pollution levels. In conclusion, moving associations to regional locations comes with a package of merits and demerits like population distribution, environmental disturbances respectively. Along with enjoying the advantages, it is best to deal with the contrast too.