Some people say that History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

Technology is rapidly changing over time in the present day, and many people believe that children must learn to move forward with technological advancement by following related subjects. However, others argue that learning history is a key subject area that students must follow. There are both plusses and minuses in following one subject area, yet I strongly believe next generation must learn their cultural values, and they must learn to move forward with improving scientifical knowledge as well. On one hand, studying mankind’s evolution is very important since it gives many success stories and failures that can be used to overcome current issues. In historical stories, there are many brave worriers and leaders who resolved their problems with a very strategic approach. As an example, in earlier days there were many leaders who conquer other kingdoms with a strategic plan to fulfil their citizens' needs and ruled both kingdoms successfully while keeping residents happy in both lands. Learning these historical events will help kids to become good leaders. Therefore, history allows children to overcome present scenarios and to use the best strategy in the right situation in life. On the other hand, the world is moving fast with developing trends in technology, and they have helped thousands of individuals throughout the globe to overcome different kinds of challenging matters in life. There is not any field that has not been depending on the science and technology improvements. A clear example is, the present pandemic situation, and the resulted virtual world including online education and work from home environment. The world economy may not be able to recover if there was no internet and virtual networking platforms. Thereby, it is clear that the importance of children learning in science and technological subject and becoming expert in those fields. In conclusion, it is vital to note that the next generation must study both history and technical subjects if they want to win this earth.