Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Healthcare and education are two fundamental rights of every human being, and they are essential for the development of a country. Who should, however, bear the cost of healthcare and education - the public or the government, is controversial. But, I sincerely believe that the government should take responsibility to ensure free education and treatment to its citizens. To commence with, the government is not the authoritarian ruler of a country, not at least in this modern era. Rather a country has an administrative system so that the country runs properly, the authority can take development initiatives, laws and orders are maintained, citizens get their basic rights, and the country stands proudly among the world nations. If this is what the management wants to achieve it must alleviate people from poverty through education and training, and offer highly effective healthcare facility, without which the country and its tradition would crumble. Giving responsibility to its citizen to take care of their education and healthcare would be the last thing a government should do. Moreover, without ensuring education for all, no country can achieve growth and eliminate poverty, and keep pace with the world. Education not only helps people become financially independent but also enlighten them. On the other hand, proper healthcare makes a healthy nation that eventually contributes to building a better nation. The struggling education and healthcare systems in many poor countries, for example, are the main obstacle to their development. Finally, the government collects a staggering amount of revenue from direct and indirect tax each year. If this tax money is not spent on educating the taxpayers' children or ensuring their proper treatment, no other policy can better utilise this money. Besides, poor citizens rely on the government when it comes to changing their fate and keeping them well. Without ensuring education for their children and offering them healthcare services, the government fails to keep its promises. To conclude, healthcare and education are fundamental rights of citizens, and the government must ensure these two rights to them to fulfil its obligation to the nation and to help the country develop