Some people thinks it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s society, it is been controversial that some believe it is better to live with friends who have the same set of attitudes while others believe it is better to listen to the disagreements as well. I believe it has more benefits if we can have friends with different thoughts so that we can always make a decision after analysing in various aspects. If all of your mates are similar to you, then it is obvious that you can comfortably live with them and maintain a rigid friendship. Whenever it is required to make a decision or about some achievement that your group want to make it will be so easy to proceed since all of your team can come to an agreement soon. For an instance, if your team is going to start a business for a niche market and when all the members have the same viewpoint it will be so convenient to begin it with the same set of ideas. But, when all of your friends have the same opinion as yours’ there is a possibility of not seeing the different perspectives and those thoughts may add more value than your current opinion. In addition, it is so important to identify the risk before making a decision. In case of this, whenever there is someone who argues with you can see a vast area and it will be a support to avoid the risk. As an example, if you are going to produce an item for a niche market, it has a risk of promoting the item and reaching the correct audience rather than starting with a product that has a high demand in the market. Therefore, people with different viewpoints can definitely help you to think better. In conclusion, although both ends are contentious as having the same set of mates or having different thoughts people, I would like to state that you should always be with a set of people having a vast range of ideas due to their ability to figure out the broader picture.