Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Cultural values are passing generations to generation in societies. Although some people think that the born country gives less influence to people ’s attitudes and behaviours, other people including myself think that native contry’s cluture plays a vital role in a person’s behaviour. With globalization, the world is becoming smaller. As a result, people are experiencing different products, ideas from worlwide world. Due to this reason, some individuals have forgotton the original cultural values of their country. For example, in Sri Lanka, there are western marriages. However, this can be seen only in a few places in the country while in many other places, people give the priority to traditional way of celebrating marriages. Therefore, even though globalization could somewhat change people ’s beliefs, many people still stick with their original cutural activities. Regarding the definitions of culture, it basically depends on the native country. A good case in point is, although many Indians live in USA, they have not adapted to the western culture and they still respect their original cultural values. Likewise, in other countries, people behave the same way when they live in a foreign country, and they do not lose their national identity. This can be a reason of strong parental influence because people like to work or act like how their perents, grand parents acted and they also need the same way of life their children to follow. In conclusion, while a few people have changed their thoughts, attitudes against their native country ’s culture, many other people are unwillingly to change their original cultural behaviours. Even though there will be multi-cultural societies, cosmopolitan cities, people will follow the culture of the original country.