Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Cultural values are passing from generation to generation in societies. Although some people think that the born country gives less influence to people's attitudes and behaviors, other people, including myself, believe that the native country's culture plays a vital role in a person's behavior. With globalization, the world is becoming smaller. As a result, people are experiencing different products, ideas from worldwide. Due to this reason, some individuals have forgotten the original cultural values of their country. For example, in Sri Lanka, there are western marriages. However, this can be seen only in a few places in the country, while in many other places, people give priority to the traditional way of celebrating marriages. Therefore, even though globalization could somewhat change people's beliefs, many people still stick with their original cultural activities. Regarding the definitions of culture, it depends on the native country. A good case in point is, although many Indians live in the USA, they have not adapted to the western culture, and they still respect their original cultural values. Likewise, in other countries, people behave the same way when they live in a foreign country, and they do not lose their national identity. This can be a reason for substantial parental influence because people like to work or act like their parents, grand parents acted, and they also need the same way of life their children follow. In conclusion, while a few people have changed their thoughts, attitudes against their native country's culture, many other people are unwilling to change their original cultural behaviors. Therefore, even though there will be multi-cultural societies, cosmopolitan cities, people will follow the culture of the original country.