Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

In the present day, with the advance of globalization, many workers have been working a lot to reach goals stipulated by large companies which results in a workload increasingly overwhelmed. And to control this overwork some countries limited the working hours through of the introduction of laws. This essay will discuss why these codes were created and whether the development is a process negative or positive. First of all, overwork cannot considerate normal since it can damage not only the quality of the work but also the health of workers. Certainly, the creation of laws is a form to establish a healthy limit between the need for working and also the need of resting and they were introduced to keep the welfare of employees. For instance, a worker working many hours per day without a reliable rest rather than present an improvement in the results of the company will present damage to his health both physically and mentally which leads to absences and higher rates of depression and anxiety. Furthermore, the introduction of these codes is essential to keep workers with a work-life balance. The more exhausted by virtue of job people will be, the worse the consequences for work and private life. When employees executed a fair workload, the results are beneficial for both, companies and society; therefore, I assume that this progress is a positive result. Without overwhelmed journeys of job, individuals have moments to dedicate to other functions during their leisure time with family and friends. For example, some international research shows that an excellent sleep night can ameliorate blood pressure and mitigate the risks of strokes; in addition, having enough time to sleep without concerns about the job, people improve their quality of performance during the day. Thus, I believe that the introduction of these laws can result in a development with a variety of advantages. In conclusion, spending time in productive activity is necessary for adults but is of paramount importance the control of these hours of working for a life with quality. This essay discoursed why codes were put in practice and how this process can become a positive development.