Some claim that studying abroad has great benefits for a student’s home country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that being educated and skilled sufficiently plays an important role in life and no one can deny it. However, in recent years, we have witnessed that many students immigrate to developed countries to continue their academic studies. I personally agree that this issue could have useful effects on their homeland. To begin with, one of the main reasons why I am an advocate of continuing education in another country is that the students could learn cutting the edge science and technologies. For example, many engineers from developing countries such as Iran immigrate to the western industrialized countries to learn the newest methodologies applied in the world and train themselves. In fact, not only could they finish their academic education, but also can acquire the latest knowledge and work on the up to the minute arisen technologies. As a result, this phenomenon could be considered highly affirmative. In addition, another reason that may give a rise to being in agreement with the moving of the students to overseas countries to develop their educational studies could be discovering new career and marketing opportunities. That is to say, they may introduce professional companies and even cooperate with them for certain years which might be so helpful for future collaborations. For instance, my cousin was a well-trained engineer who took his PhD degree from one of the most well-known universities in the US, then came back to his mother country and continued his cooperation with the corporation he used to work for. Consequently, the more he continues his collaboration with them, the more high-class technics he could apply in his activities. In conclusion, by considering the aforementioned reasons, using the high qualified education and facilities of an advanced university, and being in contact with superb business institutions, I finally agree that the considered issue is beneficial.