Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's most developing and fast growing world technology make building construction easy and rapid. In regards that, half of people thinks, those big skyscrapers in cities should be constructed by the government authorities. However, other completely opposite and believed, it is monitoring responsibilities of those person who making building. While I find this view of some people justifiable to some extent, I also argue that construction should be under controlled by person or company who making Change the form of the verb made show examples that building. Firstly, one convincing argument can be made that, government do not have enough time or money to controlled big buildings as they have a lot of work to do. Additionally, it means that, if construction company spend their money on development, it is their responsibility to follow some rules and regulation about construction as well as safety rules. Let's take Auckland City Council, as an example, They made some rules about building construction in CBD such as certain level of building, fire exit and more. Here, more creative design comes if individual person takes responsibility for making buildings. On the other side, it is also undeniable that council has some special department which just monitor and approve building structure. Furthermore, council have some specific type of rules regarding developments which builder have to follow. The best revelant instance, Christchurch City council, they made some rules about high-rise buildings because of earthquacks frequently. So that's protect all their citizens during evacuation. Thus, it can be concluded that, government just have right to make some rules that protect and not harmful anyone. Otherwise, its fully responsibility of that finance company or person whoever involving in construction of those kinds of big building