Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is widely believed that building skycrapers in the city is important, while some people argue that improving shools and hospitals is more vital than spending money on making impressive buildings. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, it can be seen that large and well designed building can attract tourists to visit the city. Therefore, the government in some countries has been spent a lot of money to improve the city by buidling the interested places. For example, in Thailand, the Baiyok tower was built in order to attract foreigners. As a result, several tourists come and visti the tower, making money for Thai peolple. Furthermore, creating places for tourism also increases the employment rate for local people. On the other hand, some communities may prefer protecting the old architecture. Moreover, they think that schools and hospitals are necessary to improve, as education and health care are the basic needs for societies. For instance, in some cities, the budget for providing the infrastructure such as hospital is less than that for building new tourism places. Hence, when the pandemic occurs, the city does not have enough space for patients. Clearly, in Bangkok during the covid-19 pandemic, people who got the virus have to stay at home, since there is no room in the hospital. In conclusion, both impressive buildings and improving schools and hospitals are essential for all cities. From my perspective, the governer should pay attendtion to spend money on investing in these two areas equally so that the city could enhance the quality of living for socieites as well as luring more foreigners.