Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too.​ Discuss both views and give your own opinion. ​

In the era of globalization, the management of an organization needs to make a large number of strategic arrangements by taking the company’s strength and weaknesses into account. Many inhabitants consider that the crucial solutions must be taken by managers, whereas others believe that the involvement of workers is a necessity. The objective of this essay is to examine whether personal’ views must be asked while making any important decision or it ought to be done by administrative members only. On the one hand, choices made by highly – qualified specialists regarded to be advantageous in terms of the company’s success, as only they know the organization’s financial position in the contemporary world. In other words, an accomplished manager is capable of not only successfully managing a team, but also worth more both to the business and to the bottom line, setting ambitious goals in order to uplift the level of corporation. For instance, research by scientists at the University of Arizona has shown that 70% of companies have achieved their goals, being managed by top supervisors. Consequently, this tendency has been considered as a beneficial contribution to the firms’ bright future. On the other hand, taking employees’ opinion into consideration has enormously impacted on organization’s profitability. In other quarters, individual contributors tend to have high morale feelings, being involved in decision – making situations. To cite an example, people are able to see that they can see how they contribute to the ambitions of the firm and feel empowered to influence their workplace. Hence, this leads to increased engagement and satisfaction with their job and with the company as a whole. To sum up, all aforementioned points illustrate that although managers do play one of the most significant roles in a company, employees ought to be involved in the decision making process as well. As far as I am concerned, if workers had not participated in making operative arrangements, the vast majority of firms would not exist.