Studies have shown that in many countries the income gap between the rich and poor is ever increasing. What problems can arise from this situation and what could be done to address this situation?

The topic of worsening pay disparity between wealthy and impoverished people in numerous nations has sparked a heated debate and attracted fulmination from elite institutions. This condition has the ability to give rise to a plethora of predicaments. In this essay, firstly, I will elaborate on the problems and secondly, will explore feasible solutions for the same. To begin with, social instability is one of the most disastrous consequences arising out of the income gap. This is because of the fact that weaker sections of the society will fall short of funds due to poor wages, which in turn hampers their education, which gives a big blow to the country's literacy. Furthermore, a low qualification and illiteracy again land them in low-income jobs and this vicious cycle becomes pervasive. Moreover, this makes them prone to financial exploitation by the elite groups in the society and in turn, the oppressed resort to anti-social activities. For instance, few parts of the country record high crime rates because of the polarisation of resources. Thus, this condition casts a negative impact on the entire state. On the other hand, to address this issue, measures are to be initiated on war-footing. To abate this, the government must come up with exceptional ideas, One of them is to establish a regulatory authority to monitor and regulate the take-home incomes of the population. It should also consider the contemporary inflation while fixing the salaries. This ensures to entrench uniformity. Forexample, if a poor man gets adequate amount, he will be able to spend it on his children's schooling that ultimately succours him to break the chain of poverty. Hence, these steps help to decrease the intensity of the problem. To conclude, the ever-rising incongruity of salaries poses a serious threat in the form of social weakening. Therefore, a firm constitutional authority would serve to address and curtail this issue.