In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

A lot of countries are growing and evolving with high development rates and most of us are informed about the unstoppable process. This process is causing ecological degradation because of industry and construction. Let’s pause our everyday endless run and think together about what can be done here to save mother Earth. Firstly, the biggest problem here is trade standards, which are sometimes not green enough. But also in some developing countries, these requirements are not met at all because applying them costs extra money for businesses. To avoid air and water pollution, strong specifications for filtering and cleaning in industrial areas should be applied. And to let everyone be sure that this works, there is public monitoring that should be established. While buildings, roads and other infrastructure are not connected with production processes, it also affects the environment a lot. During some building processes, terraforming and landscape work affects water cycling in the area directly, but what is true in any case, heavy machinery works on gasoline and pollutes the air a lot all the time while working. To keep air and water clean, ethical electric machines should be used for construction work and also buildings themselves planned to be embedded into the landscape by saving existing forests, lakes, rivers, and hills with mountains. To summarise, we can conclude that developing ecology standards, establishing public monitoring for industry processes, and putting the preservation of nature in the first place during all kinds of construction, could do the trick and save planet Earth for future generations.