Increasing number of students are going to university instead of working after high school. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage for young people who do this.

Universities are the places where learners can absorb better quality of education in a bid to have a bright future. Therefore, most of the pupils opt to pursue higher degrees rather than accpting adopting a job. This essay will make an attempt to shed some light on the pros before outlines the cons. To commence with, first and foremost, today's world is quite competitive and cut-throat competition in the job markets urges adolescents to enroll in their further studies; therefore, to secure a job, they prefer to earn post-secondary education. For instance, there are some professions like teaching that demand superior knowledge in order to obtain a position, such departments set tertiary discipline is the minimum standard to appear in the competitive exams. Secondly, higher standards students are very immature to work; most of them are the teenagers who might be not well-prepared to expose themselves in the harsh realities of the world. Then, it would be too risky for them to deal with well- experiend folks; such scenarios might develop inferiority complex in them or they could lose their confidence in case of failures. Apart from that, some job areas are arduous at this age like work on the floor in f factories or on sites need more strength and skills that might be quite unsafe for them. Therefore, joining higher education institutes offer them wide knowledge, experience of the outer world. To conclude then, the advantageous of this phenomenon is higher than disadvantages as higher school pass outs are not experienced enough to face the outer realities; they need more knowledge to get a competent in the society.