Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, many high school students decide to study abroad over staying in their hometown because of how studying outside the country may offer them lots of abilities more than just education. I completely agree with this statement, as going abroad would able to provide the students both knowledge and essential life skills. First of all, some specific courses may only be available at certain places. Clearly, people who prefer in that field might have to move from where they live for their efficiency. For example, in Switzerland, it is well-known for hospitality, making students from all around the world interested in it. While some would believe that this service field is also provided in most countries, Swiss schools are more effective in their teaching style and their instructors by being guaranteed from many high ranked world’s hotels such as Novotel, Ibis, and more. Therefore, as choosing the most quality of colleges is significant, studying overseas could be able to offer this. Secondly, going overseas is not only about being educated, but also related to individual living. The recent research shows that more than 60 percent of graduate schoolers are still living with their parents even though they have entered universities. According to the finding, the opportunity to go to other countries could be considered a great way for the student to live by oneself: wash laundry, cook for dinner, clean the accommodation. These basic skill tips sounded simple, but actually far from the youngsters. Hence, this is considered a good chance to realize how to live individually without any helpers.   In this era, moving overseas can be a trend, attracting many schoolers for many advantageous reasons as stepping out of their comfort zone could be a challenging and an effective option. Personally, I suggest that students should be able to decide on their own whether what, where, or even when to start their colleges.