Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

The quality of development and nurturing of young children are highly reliant on the environment. There has been an ongoing debate about whether raising kids in the urban area or countryside is more beneficial. Each has its own advantages and drawbacks which will be further elucidated in this essay. To embark on, kids who grow up in the city has quality education and contemporary lifestyle benefits. For instance, the teaching methods at schools are regularly updated to be most effective for the children. Moreover, youths also have access to various sources of learning such as the internet and the technology. Nonetheless, those who were brought up in urban areas also suffer from the competitive environment. To further explain, the students are highly competitive and may try to be superior to the other. This imposes a lot of pressure on young children which cause them to grow up under stress. On the contrary, countryside can offer peaceful environment as well as clean air for the youngsters. To illustrate, the rustic location provides beautiful scenery and wide fields where kids can enjoy. In addition, lesser number of vehicles compared to big city results in less pollution and promotes fresh air. Despite the pleasant lifestyle, children who were raised in a rural area may not be familiar with the updates of the modern world. For example, they may have a hard time trying to get used to the computers or smart devices. In order to secure a good job when they come of age, they need comprehensive knowledge to operate the latest forms of appliances. To conclude, it is undeniable that the maturity of children partially depends on the location they were brought up in. Those who have the privilege of the urban life can obtain good education, however, could face distress due to the tough competition. On the other hand, children from rural towns are granted a peaceful life with clean air but they may fall behind the newest innovations.