People can eat a wide variety of food of other regions. As a result they are eating a lot of foreign food instead of locally produced food.Do you think the advantages of eating foreign food are more than its harms?

In this contemporary era, people have the opportunity to choose from a vast variety of foodstuff including those which are not native. It results in, increased consumption of foreign meals instead of indigenous. In my opinion, this trend is largely positive and the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, this change in attitude helps to build the economy of the country as well as relationships with other nations. The economy will improve as more people get jobs from importing and exporting and at the same time, it helps to develop a strong bond between nations and to maintain harmony. For instance, many regional delicacies are imported from my place to other countries such as Dubai,China etc. As a result, it strengthens economic status and helps to build a better connection with those countries. Secondly, the world as a global village gets to know each other's food culture as well. People around the globe love to try new things including food and the taste of a region can talk a lot about the representing place. For example, "Sushi" is a Chinese cuisine that contains uncooked fish and it represents their love for undercooked dishes and at the same time, it excites the person who is getting to taste something new for the first time. Therefore, diversity in delicacy means a vast variety of flavours. On the other hand, it possesses some shortcomings as well. As a result of greater interest in international cuisine, the consumption of indigenous reduces. Consequently, it affects the local population who runs the business on locally produced items. However, the responsibility belongs to the government to ensure their livelihood. In conclusion, I reiterate that the advantages will definitely outweigh the disadvantages. But, it is important to make sure that the regional item also gets the same importance.