Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some educational mentors believe that learning how to play a musical instrument is essential for children, as it is beneficial for child development nowadays; however, I consider that not every child is interested in the same subject, children should be able to explore their own interests. This will be discussed in the following essay. Child development has been hotly debated over decades, and learning a musical instrument is one of the most recommended subjects for young children. Take the guitar as an example, to play the guitar the player needs both hands in different positions at the time, where left hand is on the neck of the guitar and right hand is on the strings, ready for strumming chords. According to this, children can learn how to collaborate their left and right hand in different movements at the same time, this could enhance children movement skills. Furthermore, learning music keynotes can help children to improve their memory by remembering different symbols, rhythms, and sounds. However, music lessons should not be taught for every child, as it is better to allow children to explore their own interests. Schools should provide fundamental classes, such as arts, music or sports; for their pupil to explore their interests. In fact, children can learn for longer hours and perform better if they find it interesting. On the other hand, learn how to play the piano, the violin, or the other instrument is hard, and even harder for someone who does not like music. If these children are forced to be in music classes, it would lead to negative results such as skipping classes. To sum up, learning music is beneficial to children development at an early age. By the way, it should be an option as well as school providing other subjects for children, so that they can explore and make a decision based on their interests.