In some countries, more and more are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is often argued that individuals are inquisitive about the historical background of the houses they reside in. In this essay, I will discuss reasons why and also how folks can go about their research. Firstly, people in some nations make historical enquiries of their residing houses and the reason is to understand the environment. Some individuals prefer to ask questions about a place before or after they move into a home in an environment to get a clear picture of what it entails to live there. In addition, there are some myths about some houses that an individual might want to know before they decide whether to take it or forfeit the apartment. For example, while growing up there was a story about a haunted apartment in my area. Consequently, people who wanted the place after hearing the story would forfeit it. Secondly, individuals make research on the history of the apartment they stay in and this can be done through questioning. The researcher could go to the immediate surrounding where the flat is and ask some questions. This will enable the individual to get more knowledge and understanding of the house he lives in. For instance, before moving into my current flat, I asked both the tenants and people living around, thereby, getting a better insight into the place before settling in. In conclusion, in some nations, I believe that people do much more research on the house or building they stay in because they want to understand the environment and this can be done by asking questions in the immediate surrounding.