In many cities, the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime. Many people believe that installing CCTV cameras is the best way to prevent crimes from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many major cities across the world are increasing their usage of surveillance cameras as a crime deterrent. Although some may object that this intrudes on people's privacy, I believe that the benefits of utilizing video cameras to increase security surpass the downsides. When it comes to the disadvantages of employing security cameras to discourage crime, some individuals think that their personal freedom is interfered upon because their activities are continually monitored by these devices. Images of their faces and movements will be captured and sent to security organizations, ready to be analyzed if required, whether they are out on the street, at shopping malls, or at subway stations. Many individuals believe that this is an invasion of privacy and that privacy is a right that should be appreciated in today's environment. Despite the aforementioned considerations, I feel that the benefits of surveillance cameras to our society surpass the disadvantages. Widespread surveillance in public places will significantly reduce crime by discouraging potential criminals from participating in illegal acts when they are aware that security cameras are watching their every move. More video cameras in public locations also aid in the reduction of terrorist acts, since the data and pictures from these cameras are utilized to detect odd actions of any people in public spaces. This aids in the defense of society and offers a sense of safety and security to its citizens. In conclusion, despite the notion that growing the usage of surveillance camera systems will infringe on individual liberty, I would say that the upperhand upper hand overcomes the flaws of having security cameras.