Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue that when dealing with the problems of adult life, children raised in families without large amounts of money are better prepared than those raised by wealthy parents. This essay will refute their argument for two reasons in economic and psychological strengths of the children born with silver spoons, which are as follows. Children in affluent settings can acquire much more knowledge and information about overcoming economic hardship, one of the significant adulthood problems, than the rest. On average, their parents are advanced professions, so the children can have various opportunities to learn from or participate in adults’ careers such as investment and management. For instance, real estate millionaire Trump and Rothschild family members had got involved with their parents’ business for their childhoods. Consequently, when facing economic recessions every decade in their adulthoods, they have escaped from the crisis and grown their assets, unlike numerous cases of others who have gone bankrupt and stayed stagnant. The fortune children can build better self-respect from their prosperous lives than others, which will facilitate escaping from their adulthood troubles. Their parents can afford to offer tons of products their children can play with, such as Lego blocks, dolls, and luxury items the adults used to occupy. As a result, the lucky children can grow their self-confidence while imagining infinite potentials for their dreams in the future. For example, Tesla CEO Elon Musk, who had a wealthy grandfather, was known that playing with automobile parts imported from varied countries had made him dreamed of electronic cars and spaceships to Mars. He has overcome his difficulties in his early days as a businessman greatly in his relationship with colleagues as well as market experts ridicules. To conclude, a rich environment can provide more positive opportunities in economic and mental aspects to children than ordinary or less one. Therefore, to the two extents, I disagree with the argument above; I would like to suggest offering more public education to reduce these gaps between the children in different families.