Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Self-employment has gained tremendous popularity among people in the last few years, and many opt for running their own business today. Primary reasons, undoubtedly, play significant roles in leading people to change their career status, yet, unfortunately, some hindrances trigger a problematic situation for those aiming to take the step. The incentives persuading individuals to select being self-employed are mainly relevant to their perspective. Many people cite that having a business of their own creates windows of opportunity to earn more profit and progress efficiently in their profession. Commitment to one's business results in working harder, since they receive all the revenue of their efforts. Consequently, they would expand their business, and any step they go forward is considered a favourite for themself not that of others. Not only are financial and feelings of success key players in this regard, but the true feeling of independence motivates people to start their field of work. For example, being obliged to obey others to follow all the rules and commands, which can at occasions be illogical, people now desire to have liberty and run the work as suitable for them. So, passion for progression and being independent can absorb everyone to establish a personal business. Looking at the disadvantages of the topic, no one can refute the drawbacks and hardships of being responsible for every activity. This could be a burden which makes continuing the pathway challenging and stressful. Compared to working under other people's supervision and not being concerned about the business's financial matters on a large scale, self-employment is unquestionably a horrifying decision. A case in point could be numerous organizations and businesses which encountered bankruptcy during the COVID-19 pandemic. There were owners and board of directors who definitely could not foresee the duration and severity of this global concern; hence they were unable to survive and save their business and then made a closure to it. In conclusion, owing to financial issues and other senses of satisfaction, many are allured to have their own business set-pt; nonetheless, some demerits are inevitable parts of this decision.