Today more and more tourists are visiting places where condition are difficult such as Sahara or the Antarctic. Discuss advantage and disadvantage for tourist who visit these places.

At the present time, a large number of people prefer to visit extreme places such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic as a vocation for their holiday. Of course, there are many advantages and disadvantages to these trips. And now I will analyse their pros and cons. Firstly, visiting extreme spots is a very good point. So the difficult conditions selected by tourists provide people with great adventure and give many opportunities to see rare creatures. One of the best examples of this can the mountain tour to the Swiss Alps near my homeland where extinct fox species are watched during the breeding season. Likewise, tourists become stronger to tolerate several taxing positions. As a matter of fact that they learn never giving up, even they come upon difficulties such as being hungry, suffering from excessive heat or freezing. Conversely, this kind of tourism has its disadvantages, too. For example, sometimes visitors cannot find any food or water, in addition to this cold weather in the Antarctic causes stress to humans leading to a lot of discomforts during the planned tour which is guided by the professionals. Moreover, in complicated states visitors cannot find correct ways to escape and as a result, they avoid helping each other. Finally, It should be mentioned that visiting extreme areas is superior when tourists will prepare beforehand. And navigating places with difficult living conditions may help one to improve skills and confidence. At the same time, the risk-filled trips may turn out to be a wastage of money and in worst cases loss of life.