Question : Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue that when dealing with the problems of adult life, children raised in families without large amounts of money are better prepared than those raised by wealthy parents. This essay will disagree with the statement for two reasons focusing on rich children ’s strengths, which are as follows. Children can gain much more knowledge and experience from their affluent families, which broaden their horizons to become wise adults. They mostly begin learning foreign languages at very young ages, frequently travel overseas, and participate in their families’ careers such as investment and management. For example, Rothschild family members leading the world economy have used multiple languages, roamed over the world, and been involved with their families’ business since their childhoods. Consequently, the adults have most competently escaped from the economic recessions throughout the centuries. The fortunate children can build healthy self-respect due to their abundant settings to become motivated and confident adults. For example, Tesla CEO Elon Musk, born with a silver spoon, was bullied by his classmates at first school, but played with automobiles parts imported from other countries during his childhood which profoundly influenced his vision of electric vehicles. Without his luxury and precious buddies his family purchased before, he could have lost his sense of self-worth and rarely become this great innovator. To sum up, a rich environment can provide better opportunities in economic and mental aspects to children than an ordinary or poor one. Therefore, to these extents, I disagree with the argument above; I suggest offering more public education to reduce the gaps between opportunities for children due to their parents’ wealth.