Today, more and more people want things instantly (e.g., goods, service, news,). Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Immediate service is becoming more and more popular among individuals. The writer acknowledges that this is a result of the faster pace of life; hence, it can be considered a negative development. The main reason for people to be hooked on an instant service is that the world is changing faster every day, creating a sense of falling behind if individuals cannot catch up with the latest trends. Consequently, people start to crave activities to be done quickly so that they can continue doing other activities with the hope that they can control their lives. For instance, when choosing the best option for their lives, these impatient young adults usually opt for faster service with the thought of economizing time and leading the trends. This situation, however, can transform the globe into a place full of impatience and negligence. As the need for instant service or goods is increasing, people are aggressive when waiting for others or queuing, easily leading to conflicts in public places. Additionally, this development can make people neglect or abandon the value of waiting, which is now considered a waste of time for time. For example, by underrating the essence of waiting, people can miss the feeling of achievement or reward when spending time for a desired product to be delivered to their houses. This can put individuals under pressure in the running race of accessing some of the latest goods and overlooking the invaluable experience of waiting. In brief, I believe the continuous changes in the world can lead individuals ' interests to immediate products or services. Therefore, this can negatively make people abandon the sense of accomplishment while waiting for the results to come.