Some people think that the best way to solve global environment problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world has been facing a number of worldwide environmental issues. Many people hold the belief that in order to fix those issues a raise in the fuel fare is a must. I personally completely agree with this point of view. This is because the increased rate will push many industries to look for environmental-friendly energy alternatives thus decreasing pollution, as well as encourage the companies to come up with better pollutants free machinery such as solar energy automobiles. The main reason why an increase in fuel cost will eliminate many ecological problems is that many factories and corporations will no longer be able to afford it. Therefore, this will lead them to use renewable sources of power particularly solar and wind energy. Those resources produce clean energy that does not cause any type of pollution. Additionally, studies have long extolled the drastic decrease in levels of air pollutants in areas where windmills and solar energy panels were installed. Further support for my point of view is that with the increase in fuel cost, the companies will invest in coming up with eco-friendly automobiles. A good illustration here is the cars that utilize solar energy or the ones that work with electrically recharged batteries. According to recent studies due to high fuel expenditures, there is an increasing demand for those eco-friendly cars. Some people are already making the shift from fuel depending cars to more hygienic ones. Thus, companies should seize this opportunity and be encouraged to come up with new solutions and further improve their current productions. In conclusion, I reiterate my position that raising the price of fuel will definitely fix many environmental issues. As a result, Industries will use renewable resources to run their factories, and companies will invest in pollutant-free automobiles that will drastically lower the levels of pollution.