In some cities, people are choosing cars instead of bicycles, while in other cities riding bikes is replacing cars. Why is this the case? Which development do you think is better?

There has been a huge development in the transport system in the last few years. Folks are opting for automobiles in some urban areas, while in others, the public is preferring bikes over cars. There are numerous causes behind this trend, which will be discussed in my subsequent crumb of writing and I will also explain why I think cycles are a better method of commuting. To begin with, motor vehicles are utilized in countries, where people have good quality road systems with proper urban planning. However, this could be lacking in certain nations, consequently citizens might choose bicycles to reach their destination as they might lack well-developed infrastructure. Furthermore, people want to preserve their commute time so they often find cars more convenient, especially to reach farther places as the latter way of travelling can take much more time to reach the destination. For instance, individuals residing in the countryside but working in urban areas might find it exhausting to travel by bicycle. Although, cars are more advantageous in terms of saving time, yet cycles are far more beneficial in the long run. Pedalling often requires a lot of energy expenditure, which can help to burn extra calories, thus, providing long-term health benefits to the individuals. They are extremely helpful for cardiovascular and mental well-being. As the population have a sedentary lifestyle these days, bikes are a great way to include exercise in the daily routine. For example, according to a survey, about 50% of human beings in Japan are seen reaching their offices via pedal so they remain physically fit. To conclude, there is no denying that automobiles make life easier and comfortable, but using cycles is advantageous in many aspects, therefore it is improved progress considering its positive impact on health. Hence, it should be adopted across the globe to travel.