Crime rates among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

Our society has been dealing with different misdeeds for a long time. The rate of criminal offence by youngsters has escalated drastically in number of nations. There are several causes behind this including lack of moral education. My subsequent crumb of writing will elaborate the same with relevant examples and how parents and schools can help to prevent this. To begin with, most of the young people lack moral education and basic etiquettes. They do not interact with their elders much due to which they lack the social behavior manners. Moreover, learning institutes also focus on other subjects and do not priortize building the character of a student. Hence, they do not get the environment that could bring out the best of them in terms of ethics and social behavior. This could result in violation of laws by them. To counter this issue, parents should pledge to interact more with them to know if they are ethically inclined or not. In fact, differentiating the consequences of good and bad deeds will help youth to become a better person. Additionally, schools should introduce moral education in their curriculum so that teenagers also focus on building a strong character that can prevent them to commit crime in the future. For instance, many educational institutes in India conduct separate classes that concentrates on moral learning so that more and more law-abiding citizens are produced. To conclude, parents and schools can play a huge role in decreasing the crimes committed by the youngsters by giving appropriate education. Though violation of laws has risen tremendously but it can be tackled by taking the above discussed steps.