Traffic problems are increasing in most cities What can be done about this?

One of the issues that have troubled almost all modern societies, is traffic jams and its day by day growth. There are lots of ways which can be tried to avoid this problem from getting more catastrophic, some of which are mentioned here. To begin with, one could say that avoiding traffic jams is quite impossible, especially nowadays with all the cars and vehicles. But it must not be forgotten that one of the easiest solutions is public transportation. If governments invest more money on having more well-equipped transportations, more people will use them in order to get where they want to go. As we all know the more public transportations are used, the fewer traffic jams will remain. For instance, we could refer to a questionnaire which has been completed by people who use public facilities more, and almost 85% of them indicated that it is more convenient and faster than their taking their own vehicles everywhere. Additionally, this must be pointed out that bikes are becoming so demanding these days and it could be a great opportunity for governments to encourage different age groups to use bikes instead of cars and motorcycles. Furthermore, not only will it affect the environment and air pollution, but it also makes streets less crowded and busy. To shed a light on this, we could refer to this example, some governments are locating plenty of bikes in various areas and districts of cities and people can use them only by registering for those bicycles. Although they do not get it for free, the amount of money they ought to pay is not very noticeable, hence it can be considered as a two-way street. Everyone is benefiting from such an idea. All in all, having crowded roads and streets are causing a lot of inconvenience for all human beings. There are numerous ways to get rid of such a disaster, such as improving the public transportation facilities and spreading the cycling habit. However, nothing would be perfectly done unless both citizens and governments pay attention to this issue and try to solve it together.