Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines, and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Nowadays, people are mainly relay on the media to get update on their surrounding. No one can deny that private life of famous figures is a heavy topic across those platforms. I personaly think that this excessive proportion is giving the readers more negative influences. In this essay, I will cover the reasons of my opinion. Heavy portions of the celebrities lifes which are covered in the media will give a lot of disadvantages for the readers. First of all, this imbalanced news will make the audiences less exposed with any other important headlines. For example, the news of a dangerous criminal activity in the magazine will not be red by them due to the article was placed in some corner of a random pages, while the story of a celebrity scandal was in all over the front page and some pages after that. Secondly, the massive coverage of this type of story will lead to more exposure to the children. Thus, the children will obsess over them and take this public figure as a reference for their life without knowing which aspect is right and which one is wrong. Lastly, the imbalanced proportions of the news in the platforms will then lead to a shifting need of society for informations. For instance, with the massive number of public figure stories, people will crave for the same type of information more and think that the other type of topics are unimportant. This condition will lead to a small minded society that could be dangerous because they are unaware to their surrounding issues. In summary, the dangerous unbalanced type of knowledges in the magazines, televisions, newspapers, and internet will bring more dissadvantages to the society. Therefore, there are needs for the government to supervise more strictly the content of those platforms before they reach their audiences.