In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent decades, due to industry developments and growing technology, we see many advertisements on TV, website, etc. which are about a new product in some businesses. Although those may not be new creative goods or services, the advertisement emphasizes that are new. I think this type of advertising can help to increase the sale rate but has several pros and cons as well. On the one hand, when a product is the newest one, It can be more attractive and folk enthusiastic knowing it. Hence, businesses attempt to produce new productions or even solely introduce them as new property. for example, many electronic gadgets like smartwatches and phones come to the market as the first one in new generation and most of the time this product is bought unexpectedly because of people that are eager to know and have it. on the other hand, when businesses produce new products or even advertising their goods that are new, it can increase the consumerism rate in the society that it has several consequences. For example, Samsung and Apple companies release new smartphones to the market annually that in their advertising they talk about some of the new features. So many people tend to buy the new one because of its new features such as its camera or screen resolution. Consequently, not only do people spend a noticeable amount of money just to be updated but also increase wastes dramatically. to conclude, Although producing and introducing new products can boost people's lives in many aspects, producing and purchasing new goods should be controlled by producers and consumers as well. its main reason is that helps to protect our environments.