Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. do you agree or disagree?

Many years ago, producing sugar was difficult and it was a luxury good hence many people could not use it. But nowadays, sugar manufactury is easy and most food and beverages companies using huge amounts of sugar in their products. Due to the increasing rate of sugar consumption, increase some diseases dramatically as well. A solution that helps to decrease the effect of using sugar is increasing the sugary product price. I partially agree with this idea but in my idea, there are more effective solutions. It is no exaggeration to claim that the main cause of several diseases such as diabetes and obesity is a rise sugar consumption in recent decades. Because human beings’ bodies cannot adapt to high-level sugar foods and drinks like Coca and Candy. On the contrary, sugary products are tastier than sugarless ones so most people tend to buy and eat the former ones. However, this problem should be tackled because of its detrimental consequences. On the one hand, one of the most practical and fast ways that can decline the rate of using sugary goods is rising prices for consumers. Furthermore, people may prefer to eat fewer sugar products at low prices. Although this solution can help to reduce consuming sugary goods and their disease as well for a while, it is not a temporary resolvent. In my idea, there are several effective ways to solve it that authorities and an individual ought to do it. for instance, society should be informed about the hazardous impact of diseases like diabetes and also people should have an optional choice when for example buy a beverage with different levels of sugar. To conclude, I believe that the demerits of consumption sugar outweigh the merits thereby people should deal with its disadvantages using several solutions that it is mentioned above.