More adults work from home as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The advanced technology of computer make it possible for people with access to the internet to work from residence becomes affordable and convenient. I agree that this trend has various benefits. However, some demerits also should be taken into consideration. As far as I am concerned, there are two main merits of work from home. On the one hand, people do not need to face commute stress as they can now easily complete their work by accessing the internet. As a result, workers can spend more hours working instead of wasting time commuting. Meanwhile, being stuck in a traffic jam produces pressure and anxiety on the brain, which could be harmful to both mental and physical health. On the other hand, this phenomenon also comes with flexible schedules, which means that individuals can make their schemes as long as their works are complete and lead to satisfying outcomes. On the contrary, this trend has some disadvantages to grownup. Firstly, not being able to work with fellow employees with a common goal and purpose, the staff working from home would lack their motivation. This is because man is by nature a social animal. Therefore, working with a team can positively affect their productivity and efficiency. Moreover, keeping concentration is a huge challenge for remote employees as a distraction could continue to occur at home. For example, pets, video games, smartphones or family members can easily divert their attention. Consequently, individuals could take longer to finish the task at home than work at the office. In a nutshell, I believe the developed computer technology produces multiple advancements for remote employees. However, a few adverse developments should be taken into account.